--- title: "Users" slug: "dxp-ug-admin-generalsettings-users" updated: 2025-06-27T21:57:14Z published: 2025-06-27T21:57:14Z canonical: "support.nectarcorp.com/dxp-ug-admin-generalsettings-users" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.nectarcorp.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Users Click **Users** in the left panel to open the **Users** page. This page provides a list of users and information, such as first and last name, role, and login/email for that user. You can add a new user or edit an existing user. You can also delete a user. - Click the **Columns** drop-down to select the columns of data you want to view in the table.![](https://cdn.document360.io/f8330b7a-360f-4ca0-b0ac-2664b7c04c49/Images/Documentation/image-1751061140982.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-06T04%3A09%3A14Z&se=2026-11-06T05%3A09%3A14Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=DEt0xvkFrYGI0KPDwwDLmIJB7hQ6yEBMetMTL6fkrD8%3D) - You can click the drop-down next to **Show** to specify the number of users to show per page. The default value is ***10***. - You can use the **Search** box to search for a user. ## Add a New User 1. Click **Add User**. The **Add User** page opens.![](https://cdn.document360.io/f8330b7a-360f-4ca0-b0ac-2664b7c04c49/Images/Documentation/image-1751061180759.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-06T04%3A09%3A14Z&se=2026-11-06T05%3A09%3A14Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=DEt0xvkFrYGI0KPDwwDLmIJB7hQ6yEBMetMTL6fkrD8%3D) 2. Enter the user's first and last name. 3. Select the role for this user from the dropdown. To create a role, see [**Roles**](/v1/docs/roles)**.** 4. Set the login email address for this user, and toggle whether the user can set their own password. 1. If **Set Password Manually** is selected, enter and confirm the user's password. 5. Click **Add**. Or, click **Cancel**. The new user is added to the list of users. ## Edit a User 1. Click the **Edit**  button next to the user you want to edit. The **Update User** page opens. 2. Make changes to the user, as needed.  Note:You cannot change the Login of the user. 3. Click **Save**. Or, click **Cancel**. ## Delete a User Note:You cannot delete a role that is assigned to a user(s). 1. Click **X** in the **Actions** column next to the user you want to delete. The **Delete User** dialog appears. 2. Click **Delete**. Or, click **Cancel**. The user is removed from the list on the **Users** page**.**